fireflies

i made this painting recently

i always LOVE fireflies, and the fireflies song. then one day on my favorite show, this song took on a new meaning. i get misty watching this every single time — a true inspiration ….

here’s the link of the 1 minute video on youtube, it’s about a boy and his dream of becoming a dancer.

‘Cause I’d get a thousand hugs
From ten thousand lightning bugs
As they tried to teach me how to dance

A foxtrot above my head
A sock hop beneath my bed
A disco ball is just hanging by a thread”

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “fireflies

  1. Hi! I just found you from the forums on Etsy.

    I love this painting (and the one in your first post). It’s gorgeous. Your mandala of joy is breath-taking, too. The colors are fantastic.

    Anyway, I thought that I would come over and encourage you to keep blogging! YAY.

    P.S. The video doesn’t work on this site, but I did see it on YouTube. I love that guy. It’s always a pleasure seeing his dancing on So You Think You Can Dance. ;D

  2. really beautiful soft colours – lovely painting!! i love fireflies too….

Leave a Reply

